Moments cherished forever; Many wishes came true being with Bakul

Sulagna Sivprava

Helping the underprivileged, seeing someone smile and many more was in my wish list. There were few things which I always wanted to do, right from my childhood, but neither did I have the right platform nor the opportunity.

Once in a while I did but the experience was never satisfying. There was this urge to do more, to spend more time, to do it more frequently. And today if I’m satisfied in that aspect of my life I certainly owe it to Bakul.

I got introduced to Bakul through a friend and since then though not a regular volunteer but as and when I got free time form my academic schedule I did whatever i could. I participated in few events and did few other regular chores.

In reality the pleasure and happiness you get from helping someone in need or making someone smile is more than the happiness you actually give. Bakul has given me that happiness and joy. Given me many cherishable moments, moments which I had always longed for. My experience and journey has been a very, very memorable one. My best wishes with Bakul and i am a proud Bakulite.

Sulagna during IDOS Event

Sulagna at Jiban Jyoti Ashram in May 2013 on International Day of Service

Leave a Reply

