We create Change makers

This is about one of our Volunteer Vishan and things written about him by the prestigious Gandhi Fellowship Facebook Page.

We are proud of our Volunteers. No matter where they go and where they work, they leave footprints for many to follow.

10947367_828005197270460_2586349784236680813_o

Fellow: Vishan Pattnaik
Department: Engineering Physics
COLLEGE: IIT, Delhi
Current Fellowship Location: Churu

Why Vishan joined Fellowship: I was working in a company called ‘Capital One’ in Bangalore before the Fellowship. While the money was good, and the team I worked with was very good, I always felt a little cut off from society. I felt like I wasn’t doing anything for the good of the country. Also, I was never sure of what to do. The Gandhi Fellowship website said “Calling all those who are confused”. This caught my eye, and thus I applied and joined the Fellowship program.
Vishan explains why s/he joined Fellowship :The past one and a half years in the Fellowship have been incredible. From the first day of our induction, till today, each day has had new experiences. I have found so many new and amazing things here. Frisbee – which started out as just a simple sport, has become something I am really passionate about. My team is not just my work group; it is my support group, my peer group, and my friends group. My Program Leader has become someone I look up to and whose judgment I trust. Almost unexpectedly, the kids of my school have had a huge impact on me. Playing with these kids has helped me rediscover my innocence. Their unconditional love, patience and playfulness show me how simple life can be. Each day here feels different; each day is full of new challenges. These challenges don’t tire me, rather they motivate and energize me.

Vishan’s message to his JUNIORs : I joined the Fellowship even though I had a very safe life. It felt like a risk then, and I have not regretted it at all. If you are not happy with a ‘normal’ life, if you want to contribute to society but now sure where to start, or if you’re just looking for a fresh challenge; the Gandhi Fellowship is for you. Learn how to look at yourself, and understand the science of change. I can promise you it will be a life-changing experience.

Keep watching this space for more Fellow Stories. #changeonemillionlives

Courtesy:Gandhi Fellowship 

Leave a Reply

